poor: lent in pictures day 15

stained glass in dimnent chapel

poor

+ + +

Come, ye sinners, poor and needy,
Weak and wounded, sick and sore;
Jesus ready stands to save you,
Full of pity, love, and pow’r.

Come, ye thirsty, come, and welcome,
God’s free bounty glorify;
True belief and true repentance,
Ev’ry grace that brings you nigh.

I will arise and go to Jesus,
He will embrace me in His arms;
In the arms of my dear Savior,
O there are ten thousand charms.

Come, ye weary, heavy-laden,
Lost and ruined by the fall;
If you tarry till you’re better,
You will never come at all.

+ + +

This post is part of a Lent Photo-a-Day series, connected to Rethink Church. The rest are here. The song links to Cardiphonia‘s recording of Come, Ye Sinners.

2 thoughts on “poor: lent in pictures day 15

  1. Grace, I have enjoyed your Lenten pictures and and thoughts. I took your challenge too, but not through the web-site. I am enjoying the discipline and the thoughts that go with the pictures. I choose the pix first and then compose. How about you? Carol >

  2. I’m glad to hear you’ve joined in, Carol! I do a bit of both. Some days, I freewrite about the word for a while and then pull out my camera and take a photo of something with a loose connection. Other days, the camera leads, and the words follow from the image. I’d love to see some of your images and writing sometime!

    Grace

Leave a Reply

